Implement a "Revert" option in the K2 Setup Manager to restore to a previous version
With the introduction of the "Recover" option in the K2 Installer, there are some very rare instances where recovery may not be possible, which causes the installer to be stuck in a "limbo" state of not being able to revert/proceed with the upgrade.
(Say for example you have a new server and no "checkpoint" is available to revert back to/you need to make changes to the K2 Service Account credentials due to a special characters being in the Service Account Name/Password that has the potential to break the installation or another example is that something goes wrong with a production upgrade - you have to log a ticket because for whatever reason the installer is failing and you cannot recover it yourself, which results in down time and potential loss of servive).
It would be useful if we could at least implement the following:
- On clean install - remove K2 Five 5.4 completely
- Allow users to run through the K2 Setup Manager "reconfigure" screens in case they need to update anything to allow them to recover
- Possibly a very complicated suggestion, but it would be amazing if we could allow people to roll-back/revert to a "previous" K2 version
- Easily revert FP's or CU's without having to uninstall K2