When users consult a process, they can't see if that published version is the last one or if has a new version that is being edited/approved
When users consult a process, they can't see if that published version is the last one or if it has a new version that is being edited/approved. This may leave users in doubt as to whether they are actually viewing the version that is to be kept, or whether what they are viewing is out of date or will become out of date in a moment.
AdminKerry Hiki (Admin, Nintex) commented
Thanks for the idea. We don't have plans to implement this in the near term so we'll open this for voting and measure interest from other clients.
This is a tricky one where you may let users know there's improvements on the way - but which process are they supposed to follow, or should they wait for the new one. Hiding this content makes it simple for people to follow the most recent approved and published version.