Moved documents remain in original folder/s - have to be manually moved
Documents attached to processes that are moved to another group should not remain in the original group or provide an option to select 'remove from this group'. With organisational restructures, processes can be moved and the extra work required to remove each individual document from the original group so any obsolete groups can be deleted is time consuming!
We are finding this is a huge admin burden if you need to move processes between process groups. We're updating our process group structure and not only does the attached document not automatically move with the process group (why?) but it becomes very difficult to re-link documents with processes as the document doesn't identify which process it's linked too - exactly as the previous comment on this post describes.
We have recently had a major restructure within our business and this is creating a massive administrative issue for us. With so many process groups being pulled apart and being put back together, often with new process names due to the business shift its going to be extremely time consiuming to work out where these documents should actually be moved too.
The documents section doesn't indicate the process the doc is linked too so you cannot easily work this out after the fact - this is a nightmare
AdminKerry Hiki (Admin, Nintex) commented
Thanks for the suggestion. This isn't on our roadmap right now, so we'll monitor interest from other clients for the time being.