Remove "Shared Tasks Forms" feature - it is too buggy to use.
Shared Forms is difficult to use and does not bring any value to the workflow designer, it more error-prone than bringing value.
For example, the warning message "Would you like to like to modify a different instance of the form?" can only be answer with Ok or Cancel, where it should be Yes/No
Ok modifies a new instance
Cancel modifies all the forms.
There's no way to cancel this warning without exiting the designer and losing all the unsaved work.
It also happens a lot that when modify a shared form, the whole task is replaced, not only the form. We then lose the settings for email, notifications, escalation, etc.
The task in itslef should not be changed only the form. It is a buggy feature.
There's no point keeping this feature, it creates more problems than it solves, please remove it.