Restore deleted workflows from site recycle bin
Provide ability to restore a deleted workflow from the site recycle bin. You can do this with SharePoint native workflows, but not with Nintex workflows.
heath forbes commented
Seriously, how has this not been updated yet?
I vote to add this feature, it is important.
This is a huge boo-boo on the part of Nintex to not send deleted workflows to the recycle bin. I run over 4 million workflows across tens of thousands of sites and we need this feature. It requires that every new WF must be saved, somewhere, in case it gets inadvertently deleted.
PLEASE add this feature in the next upgrade!
Carrie Rieppel commented
A BIG warning message would be helpful!!!
Mian Rehmat commented
It is vital to have, I have changed some content dbs and now the WFs have different versions, When I deleted the old version to keep the latest all deleted
it would be great to have this restore functionality for Nintex workflows as well.
It will be definitely useful. We lost some workflows and can't get them back.
We already have a backup of sorts for forms. Thankfully! /NintexForms/Forms/AllItems.aspx
With deletion active tasks are gone too - also a warning message would be great.
Restoring would be appreciated!