4 - Nintex Forms for Office 365

Welcome to the feedback forum for Nintex Forms for Office 365

Please use this forum to submit ideas or feedback on the product. Thanks for taking the time to log feedback.

The Nintex Forms for Office 365 team

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Can use "List LookUp" control in form with external list (SQL), all in sharepoint Online (365)

    I have a problem, because this control (List LookUp) not work with external list in sharepoint online. My idea is can use "List LookUp" control in the form with external list (SQL), list in the other site, all in sharepoint Online (365)

    19 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion. I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  2. Add "Add new item" for managed metadata for Nintex Forms 0365.

    In default SharePoint form when clicking on the tags to open the managed metadata picker you have the option to add new items if allowed. This functionality is missing in Nintex managed metadata control.

    16 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion. I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  3. Allow reorder of line items in a repeating section

    Allow up or down arrows to allow users to reorder the lines in a repeating section.

    16 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  4. People picker mssing the 'Show all' feature of Sharepoint forms.

    Unlike Sharepoint forms, you cannot click a button to view the entire underlying group assigned in the People Picker field.

    15 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion. I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  5. Create a Process Visualization control

    Visualizations are an important aspect of the user experience nowadays and can give forms a professional edge. A process timeline that can read, for example, the options in a Choice column and update the visual timeline as the form and process progresses. I definitely think that Nintex need to begin focusing time on the look and feel of it's controls and whilst this can be achieved using JS and CSS, baked in controls will be of use to business users who want to add a professional look to their forms.

    14 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  6. Missing auto-generated translations

    I have a problem with a missing translation within my NINTEX form.
    Although my country-/regional settings as well as my language settings were set to German, I still receive an English error message “There are unresolved entries“ (if an people picker field is not properly filled-out) in my NINTEX form for Office 365.

    12 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  7. Managed Metadata Selector Available Within Form Web Part

    The Managed Metadata selector should be available next to the Managed Metadata control when submitting a form through a web part, the same way it is available when submitting a form on a list.

    12 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    2 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  8. Allow the People picker control to query AzureAD

    Currently the People Picker uses the SharePoint user profile service to access people information which may not be accessible for certain organisations.

    It would be good to allow the People Picker to query agaainst the AzureAD to return people information.

    11 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion. I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  9. Trigger workflow/action buttons in View mode

    I don't know if this is possible, but it would be good if you could have a button on the form that is available in view mode that would allow you to trigger workflows/actions. For multi-stage workflows with manual triggers, it can be a pain for end users to manually start a workflow, especially if they aren't too tech savvy.

    11 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  10. Fix items connected to a currency field so it displays correctly and consistently

    Items connected to currency and/or calculated fields do not display with currency identifier, decimals and sometimes do not appear at all. This should be standard functionality for a product of this type and cost.

    11 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  11. Can we prevent the need to disable "Cross-Site-Tracking" in Safari Browser for MacOs

    ref:00D90q6Cb.5002v2sDK6T:ref

    Can we prevent the need to disable "Cross-Site-Tracking" in Safari Browser for MacOs, as it can make the browser less private.

    10 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    3 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Planned  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion. We are actively looking at the underlying issue caused by modern browsers.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  12. Limit past time for the date/time action

    It would be awesome if we could have a past time option for the date/time action.
    Just to limit entering times earlier in the day.
    Similar to what is already configured for the limiting past date options.

    9 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  13. Duplicate a previous data entry in a repeating section in responsive form

    Currently in Nintex form for O365, when user is filling in information in repeating section, there is chances that some of the data point will be repetitive to the next entry (after click on next row button). It would be great to allow option for user to choose to "clone" row data from previous entry and then make minimise adjustment to speed up the form filling process.

    9 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  14. Auto save option for new responsive form

    Would love to have Auto save feature enabled. This will particularly help those users who have to fill long forms.

    8 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  15. Validate attachment file name length

    We need a way to validate the file name length for attachments in forms. Currently you are able to input too long of a file name for attachment that will suspend the workflow if that file is later moved by the workflow.

    8 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  16. With Repeating Sections in forms - Allow you to choose to add the new row to the top of the repeating section

    I'm using repeating sections to provide a space to take notes at weekly meeting on projects. I want my new, empty row to be created at the top of the space, not at the bottom. This way my newest notes are at the top.

    7 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  17. Save and Continue to Validate Rules (Submit and Form)

    Save and Continue button currently does not run the Validations (Rule and Form). In our scenario we are assigning actions to a secondary SharePoint List that needs the Item ID from the Main List. Save and Continue should run the Validations the same way as the Submit rules.

    5 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  18. Show term description for managed metadata terms

    Two ways to show the description from the Term Store:
    - when hovering over the term
    - next to the term when adding in the managed metadata popup

    This would greatly help users to pick the correct term.

    5 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion. I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  19. Native Browser Spell Check doesn't work in Responsive Forms

    All browser have built-in spell check. This feature works great on classic forms. However if you build a form using the new Responsive Designer, the spell check suddenly stops working. Seems that this type of form is not compatible with built-in browser spell check.

    5 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  20. Need URL validation check

    When user enters a URL in a field, we need to validate if the URL is correct or not. This helps in many cases to submit the requests properly and not sending it back to requestor

    4 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    0 comments  ·  Form Filling Experience  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Open for voting  ·  Euan Gamble responded

    Thanks for your suggestion.

    I will update the ticket if we have anything to share on this idea.

    Cheers,
    Euan

  • Don't see your idea?

4 - Nintex Forms for Office 365

Categories

Feedback and Knowledge Base