Delete or remove a workflow from a list
The possibility to remove or delete a workflow from a list or site is not available at the moment.
It would be better to be able to delete workflows instead of unticking all starting options.
I am pleased to say we released the ability to delete workflows into service today via the new Workflow Gallery feature.
I think that this should not be an enhancement that needs to be voted up, but rather a basic, obvious function that is missing and should already be available. I'm speaking specifically towards the Office 365 version of Nintex Workflow.
Mike Fitzmaurice commented
Needing to resort to SharePoint Designer is, well, strange.
Kristi G commented
You can actually delete a workflow in SP Designer. I have done this a few times. You can also associate and un-associate a workflow from a list. Just FYI.
I agree with this idea. If you delete a list it seems that the workflow associated with it are still somewhere because i can't name a new workflow with a title that i already used ... Maybe i made a mistake but anyway a menu "manage my workflows" with the possibility to delete workflows would be nice :)