Deleting Component Workflow is not a true delete
Current deleting a component workflow is not a true delete as you can't reuse the name of the deleted workflow. Please fix this.
Nicholas, This should not be the case, once you delete a component workflow you should be able to reuse the name for a different workflow. If you continue to experience this then please log a support call so identify the issue.